Truvía® natural sweetener Product Review

15 Mar

If you know me at all, you know that I love all things sweet.  But I am getting older, getting smarter, and need to start watching what I put into my body.

 Enter Truvia.

If you are not familiar with this handy dandy little delight, Truvia is a 100% natural zero calorie sweetener that is completely delicious!  I have used it in coffee and tea, and find myself using half of a packet, as opposed to my usual two packets of sugar or splenda.

The best part about it – it is gluten free and has no affect on the glycemic index, so it is safe for diabetics.  (After a recent doctor’s visit to discuss, among other things, some stomach issues, I am starting to watch my sugar and gluten intake.)

I am hooked on Truvia, and have already purchased another box, so how could I not share?!

Disclosure: I received this product for free due to my partnership with Influenster.com and their VoxBox program. Opinions are my own. Duh.

Leave a Reply

