Intention

29 Sep

I never intended to be this girl… the girl who doesn’t stand up for herself; who allows herself to get used or walked all over.  Yet that is exactly who I have become.  At work, in love, in life… I stand by idly, allowing others to use me, wear me down, and trample all over me.  I get frustrated and angry, but nothing changes.

I refuse to let that happen anymore.

My intention for this week, this month, this year: To stand up for myself; to demand what I deserve.  My intention is to become a bold woman worthy of the love and respect she desires.

2 Responses to “Intention”

  1. ET October 1, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    I am rooting for you!!-Try no boys for season- focus on taking care of you. Healthy choices creates a healthy world. You are most like the 5 people who are closest too. Surround yourself w/ postive, affirming people w/ integrity. Lastly our words speak life and death, speak words of goodness to yourself and about yourself as well as others. Life is but a breath. Blessings, E

  2. ET October 1, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    I am rooting for you!!-Try no boys for season- focus on taking care of you. Healthy choices creates a healthy world. You are most like the 5 people who you are closest too. Surround yourself w/ postive, affirming people w/ integrity. Lastly our words speak life and death, speak words of goodness to yourself and about yourself as well as others. Life is but a breath. Blessings, E

Leave a Reply

