Enough

27 Sep

Fat. Boring. Ugly. Whore. Never Enough.

These words, they plague my mind.  I call myself these names over and over.

Self Confidence… I lack it.  But I would never let you think that.  To your face, I will act like the most confident, self-loving person.  But inside, I hate on myself constantly.

The thing is, I know that I am fabulous.  Deep down somewhere, I know it is true.  Or maybe I just know that if I keep telling myself that, it will become true.

Maybe one day I will no longer be fat and ugly and boring.  Maybe one day I will be enough.

I just have to keep reminding myself, I am enough.  I am beautiful.  I am fabulous.

3 Responses to “Enough”

  1. Laurie September 28, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Would you be open to some feedback on this post? If not, that’s okay. 🙂 I have some thoughts (not harsh ones, seriously) and was just wondering if you were open to hearing them.

    • devilishdelish September 28, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

      you know i am always welcoming of feedback.

      • Laurie September 29, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

        I just wanted to ask because this topic is sensitive and I didn’t want to just put something out there if you didn’t want to hear it. 🙂
        I’ve been working on this issue in myself lately. One thing I am realizing is that I can never convince myself of the truth, unless the truth is replaced in the original situation that made me believe the lie (I am not enough). I can try all I want to tell myself that I’m beautiful (and that is important, to affirm oneself) but affirming in and of itself can’t change the root issue.
        It takes a lot of guts to go back to the root, and I’m feeling the suckage of it right now… but because of it I HAVE experienced some major truth replacing a lie, and the relief that comes with it.

Leave a Reply

