Absense

13 Sep

A few people have asked me where I have been…
Why did I disappear, all but permanently abandoning this blog.
I suppose life and love and my sanity level have no allowed for much.
I was writing elsewhere, but didn’t share it.
Last week I took that page down.
And now, I feel like a hole in my heart.
I miss writing.
Sure, I still write.
But I miss writing here.
The absence is painful, much like the absence of size 11 Missoni For Target ballet flats in my closet.
(Speaking of which, Missoni For Target’s launch CRASHED Target.com – That is amazing!)
And don’t even mention the Michael Kors Skorpios Large Shoulder Bag in Cinnamon that I will never own.
At $895, I will be feeling the pain of the absence of that handbag for a lifetime.
But I digress.
I am back.
Back to writing.
Back to living.
Back to being the snarky little spitfire you all know and love.
And hopefully my absence did make your heart grow fonder.

Leave a Reply

