Pick me. Choose me. Love me.

18 Nov

Okay, here it is. Your choice, it’s simple, her or me. And I’m sure she’s really great. But Derek, I love you. In a really, big really big pretend to like your taste in music, let you eat the last piece of cheesecake, hold a radio over my head outside your bedroom window, unfortunate way that makes me hate you… love you. So pick me. Choose me. Love me.”

Too often I am the friend but not the girlfriend, the object of lust but nothing more, or the other woman.  And the thing is, being the other woman doesn’t just mean that he has another living, breathing lady in his life.  I have been the other woman playing second fiddle to a job or a hobby, a bottle or a video game.

Too often, I am simply not enough.  Someday, I hope I find a man who will pick me, choose me, and love me.

In the meantime, than the lord for Grey’s Anatomy.

 

One Response to “Pick me. Choose me. Love me.”

  1. nicole. November 19, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Agreed.

    I have taken a backseat to work, alcohol and other ladies. No fun.

Leave a Reply

