Words cut deep like knives.

13 Nov

It is nearly midnight and here I am not folding the laundry that needs to be taken care of (five baskets left to fold) but instead blogging.  Why am I blogging?  Because I am taking a break from writing a very difficult email.  One that is going to hurt to send.  And it is funny… I can find the words to say running through my head, but when I put them down on paper, nothing sounds right.  Everything comes out all wrong.  But in cases like these, I don’t know if there is a right way to say things.

It’s hard even when you know it’s for the best, because the whole time you’re still asking “is it just another test?”

One Response to “Words cut deep like knives.”

  1. Erik Hare November 14, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    I say things wrong all the time. Those who love me take them well and smile at my inability. Those who want to read something awful into what I say will.

    Sometimes the wrong words are the best words because you can see how they reflect back at you. I think there’s never any reason to fear words that are the truth – even when they hurt. The truth always comes out, even when it takes an awful lot of words. I say let them flow.

Leave a Reply

