When you look better, you feel better.

11 Nov

Seeing a grown woman reduced to tears when I throw some really simple makeup on her… that is what makes me smile.

“I never thought I could look like this.”  That is what she said to me.

I got the new job (!!!), and I must say that it is a perfect fit for me.  It may seem far from glamourous to many, working as a beauty advisor at a makeup counter.  It is retail, afterall.  But seeing as my motto is “when you look better, you feel better”, it makes sense.  There is nothing a dash of makeup can’t fix, whether it is the look of a pimple or a horribly bad mood.

I have barely started working at the counter, but am already finding that I am going to be an ace at it.  They asked me in my interview why I thought I would be good at the job, and I told them because there is nothing that I would find more enjoyable than getting paid to help others look beautiful and feel amazing.  And I think that is the key.  It is the world of beauty… not just looking beautiful, but feeling beautiful.

I am so excited for my new job!  🙂

So if you want a new look, some beauty advice, a boost to your confidence, or a refill of your favorite Estee Lauder fragrance, just let me know!

BTW, did I mention that my coworkers rock?!

4 Responses to “When you look better, you feel better.”

  1. Livi November 11, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    Congratulations!
    I totally agree, make-up can totally change how you feel. It’s fab!

  2. Mom November 11, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Congratulations! I am proud of you!

  3. Luann November 12, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    You are too cute! I think that you are amazing with the makeup and just as a person in general. You have a great way of making people feel good about themselves.

  4. Just me November 14, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    This sounds amazing! Sounds like things are going really well there & that you’re really good at what you’re doing. Well done!

Leave a Reply

