Let’s drop some Love Bombs

26 Aug

It is that time of the week!  We need to show some love.
Your mission, should you choose to accept it:

Love Bomb Mission: Rachel, 17. Loss of dad, eating disorders and depression.

– – –

Note: We are now partnering with bloggers for missions! This week’s partners: StarbucksBreak.com,YoursTrulyTrayce.com LoveChelseaLaurenProneToWanderTheBeesKneesCollection-Of-Things,PostWithTheMostInspiredMessTrueConfessionsOfASingleMotherMrsMuffinsTallAsGrassDoGoodMore,BelleChantelleDevilishDelishBuckOwensGuitarABCCreativityBriannaPoster,AmySoto.blogspot.com, and LaurenNicoleLove.

– – –

Hey Love Bomb family!

We are dropping today’s Love Bomb on a 17 year old girl named Rachel.

She lost her dad and ever since has dealt with eating disorders, and is struggling through life without him. Her mom avoids serious conversations with her and she is afraid to get help. She’s in counseling, which is wonderful –  but we all know how irreplaceable personal words of encouragement are.

In one of her recent posts, she bullet-pointed a list of things she had to show for nearly being 18:

– I drink too much
– I have social anxiety
– I’m failing school
– I’m ugly
– I’m fat
– I can’t even get the courage to meet my own sister
– I lack the energy to even fake happiness
– I have recurring thoughts of self-harm
– I keep relapsing into “disordered eating behaviours”

In her last post, the one we’ll be commenting on, she ends with,

“What I need is some inspiration. I need someone I admire to tell me every thing’s going to be alright. That they believe in me. That I’m not the fat failure I think I am. – unfortunately I can’t see that happening any time before it’s too late, if it’s not already too late.”

Alright guys. You know what to do. We ARE Rachel’s inspiration, encouragement, love, and support.  It’s time to tell her how beautiful and valuable she is. I want to blow her away.

To comment on her blog, go here: whatyouneverknewaboutme.blogspot.com

Time to drop a Love Bomb, friends!

Lauren

*****

Now, if you know me, you know that I have been dealing with major depression and many of the same thoughts and feelings as Rachel.  It is not easy to go through.  But the most important thing is to know that there are others pulling for me when I can’t myself. I got love bombed a couple of weeks ago, and it has been such a help in pushing me to not give up.

So lets show Rachel some love!

*****

If you want more information on Love Bomb or want to sign up for weekly mission emails, visit the website!

One Response to “Let’s drop some Love Bombs”

  1. Playing Out Time August 26, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    Hi, I was one of those who dropped love bomb on your blog not that long ago. I stopped in to see how you were doing and I love that you are also dropping love bombs now. ❤

Leave a Reply

