Ten Years

16 Aug

Ten years ago, my brother Billy died.
I could go into all the details, and the technicalities that he was my stepbrother.  But none of that matters.   What matters is that ten years ago today, a beautiful smiling boy left this world.
You are missed, Billy.

6 Responses to “Ten Years”

  1. Jen August 16, 2010 at 2:10 am #

    sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is too lose people you love, even years later. all you can do is keep them alive in your heart and live each day to make them proud.

  2. Krysten August 16, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    So sorry for your loss. I’m sure he’s happy to know that he still lives within you.

  3. Natasha August 16, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    Rest in peace, Billy x

  4. Livi August 16, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    *hugs* I’m so sorry for you.

  5. laurennicolelove.com August 17, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    i cannot imagine losing either of my darling brothers. i love you so much and will be praying for strength and comfort and for all the pain to be eased. you are precious.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goodbye 2010. 2011, Be prepared… « DevilishDelish - December 26, 2010

    […] hurt and got hurt.  I had monumental heartaches and heartbreaks.  I remembered the loss of my brother.  I suffered from severe depression that nearly ruined my life.  I remembered the past, and […]

Leave a Reply

