What are you waiting for?!

25 Jul

I have spent so much of my time running in place, wheels spinning, worrying only about what could be and what could happen.  I have spent so much of my time dwelling on the past and the future and should be or could be or isn’t there.  I have spent so much time focusing on STUFF that I forgot to follow my heart and follow my dreams and take chances and just live!


I vow to live life from here on out.  I vow to live and laugh and love and take risks.  I vow to experience life.  By doing this, I am vowing to fail.  I am vowing to get hurt.  That part is inevitable.

But I am also vowing to be happy as well.  And isn’t that what life is all about?

2 Responses to “What are you waiting for?!”

  1. laurelscrown August 1, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

    Nice reminder. I’ve been thinking the same thing lately. My life needs to change and the only way that’s going to happen is if I start living it. I love your post.

  2. Jes August 12, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    I love, love, love that quote above. I want to live by that too!

Leave a Reply

