Thank You

23 Jun

Thank you to everyone and their support.  It has been a couple rough weeks here, and although I know I am not free and clear of struggle, I am doing much better and have some steps in place and a great support group.

I did end up going to the hospital and they did admit me.  I was one of the more mild cases, but they recognized that I needed help and had nowhere else to turn.  The staff was more than amazing and provided me with some great resources.  They put me on Celexa and Trazodone to help with the anxiety and depression and help with the sleeplessness, and they also helped arrange some appointments with a doctor and therapist so that I can continue to work on my issues.

I know some people my judge me based on my anxiety and depression, and some may judge me because I went to the hospital.  That is okay.  In the end it comes down to the fact that I got the help I needed.  I was proactive and did something about it.  That is the important thing.

6 Responses to “Thank You”

  1. Cindy June 23, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    So glad you got the help you wanted and needed. 🙂

  2. Joe June 23, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    I think that you did the right thing. Some people will judge you no matter what you say or do, so it is best to look after yourself no matter what it takes. It took courage to do what you did and you should be proud of yourself. Let people talk, you improved your life and that is what matters.

  3. Mom June 23, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    As much as you hate me and blame me, I still care. I am sooo thankful you went in, that you are okay and are getting help. That took alot of courage. The road will be long, but recovery is possible. Love, Mom

  4. Jamie June 23, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    Celexa rocks. Someone will have to pry mine from my cold dead hands.

  5. Doniree June 25, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    You can immediately cut those judgers out, because they don’t serve you and they’ve clearly got their own clouds to work through. I am SO proud of you for honoring your needs and taking care of yourself, SO PROUD. And I’m always a chat or email away. I’m so glad to hear you’re doing better, and so impressed by your strength to take this road to healing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This life is a struggle, and I am ready to give up. « DevilishDelish - August 8, 2010

    […] depression and anxiety. It got to the point a couple of months ago where it was bad enough that I checked myself into the hospital. It was one of the hardest things that I have ever done, but I had to do it.  They put me on […]

Leave a Reply

