All the anger and the pain poured forth.

14 Jun

Anger-It’s an evil thing.  It manifests so deep within and it can be nearly impossible to get out from under.

I have become an angry person.  I got angry when my family started to unravel and it just kept going from there.  It got worse when I found out that my mother had lied to me about so many things in my life, mostly regarding my father.  My anger then burrowed deeper and spread when she had an affair.  Then there were the roommate problems followed by my family cutting me off due to my not being ready to move past my mother and her issues and pretend everything is alright.  And to top it all of, a bunch of my friends have decided it is okay to bail on plans that they had made with me and have walked away from me when I needed them most.  And it hurts.

Anger-It is something that roots itself deep inside your soul, and it is hard to get it out.

3 Responses to “All the anger and the pain poured forth.”

  1. Steven Klassen June 14, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Ugh.

  2. zenmistress June 14, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Owwwww. Conjures up memories of my life until I was… 28.
    You and I really need to talk…maybe if I shared my life from age 14-28 it would help.

    I was 18 when I realized…. sadly, partly because my mom died when I was 11 and dad when I was 16, that the only one I could count on for those years was me. Freaking sucked…. but that realization was a lifesaver. Now I don’t mean this in the context of writing others off…quite the contrary…. but if you change your expectations… you will be MUCH happier… Let me help… let’s talk.

  3. Laurie June 14, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    Ugh. I’ve been angry for months, I know what you mean.

Leave a Reply

