I have every right.

17 May

I have every right to be angry.  I have every right to be bitter.  Life has handed me more lemons in the past year than anybody should experience in their lifetime.  Sure, I know people who have gone through more.  But the fact remains that I should not have been poored on like this.  And yet here I am… not merely surviving, but thriving.

Still, I have every right to be hurt and angry and depressed about all that has happened to me.

But at the end of the day, I make the choice to be happy.  I make the choice to put a smile on my face and enjoy life.  I make the choice to look at the consequences of everything that has happened as not simply a means to an end, but a new opportunity.

I have my moments, and I am allowed.  But at the end of the day, I am simply thankful for my friends and the ability to put a smile on my face and really mean it.

Leave a Reply

