Better Off

15 Apr

I lay in bed and i look at your spot; it is empty.  I close my eyes and I can almost feel your fingers running through my hair.  I can almost hear the sound of you breathing.  And as much as it hurts some days, I am better off without you here.

I wrote this on my facebook today.  There really wasn’t anybody in particular that was on my mind at the moment.  I guess it was more speaking of being alone.  Even though there are days like today, weeks like this one, where all seems to be damned to hell, I am better off alone.  I am happier on my own.  I am okay and I know that all will be fine.  I know that it won’t be easy to dig out of the hole that I am in, but I can promise you that I will be fine.  I will get out.  And I will do it on my own.

As much as it hurts some days, I am better off this way.

Leave a Reply

