Valentine’s Day

22 Jan

I have been single on Valentine’s Day every year but one.  That year, I was so beyond sick that I fell asleep during dinner-dinner that my boyfriend had ordered out for us.

This year, I am debating a Valentine’s trip.  I am single, I am young, and I want to have fun.  There is no need to sit at home while everybody else is out and about.  So why not jump on a plane and get away from all the stress and drama in my life.  Why not have fun?

What I do not understand is why so many people think this is a bad idea… why so many people discourage me from going.  Am I not supposed to enjoy singleness as much as those in relationships enjoy that?

Whatever.  As Megan would say, I do what I want!

Leave a Reply

